Winning all the prizes

bodiesThe category winners for the Costa Book awards have been announced and guess who won the novel prize….Hilary Mantel of course. I haven’t read Bring Up the Bodies yet but I’ve heard it’s even better than Wolf Hall. Has anyone read it?http://www.costabookawards.com/media/8026/categorywinners2012-website.pdf

Posted on January 8, 2013, in Authors, Book News. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Yes, I’ve read it. It’s written in a similar style to Wolf Hall but I must admit that I prefered Wolf Hall. However I’m not surprised that it’s won the Costa Book Awards – it certainly was, for me, one of the outstanding novels of 2012. I can’t wait for the third in the series.

  2. I loved it – really brings the history to life. Can’t wait for book three, and I wonder if she can do the treble Booker? Interesting to see graphic novels on the Costa lists this year too.

Leave a Reply

