Book Review

PilgrimageFrom the Reviews page
”There are some books that become known because of a huge publicity campaign, others become known through word of mouth. I tend to avoid the former, but will often hunt out the latter to see what all the fuss is about. One of the books that falls into the second category is “The unlikely pilgrimage of Harold Fry” by Rachel Joyce. At first I thought it was going to be a travelogue along the lines of “Today I walked 8 miles and visited Bath. Weather sunny”. I couldn’t have been more wrong as it deals with a marriage that has been slowly falling apart and the troubles that can occur in a life. I’d certainly recommend this to anyone who wants a thoughtful read and it does have a happy ending!”

I read this book very quickly because I couldn’t put it down -I had to see what would happen next. It’s moving, funny and thought-provoking with some unexpected twists. Perhaps a good book for Readers Groups- what do you think?

Posted on March 5, 2013, in Book News, Book themes, Reviews. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Do you have a set for reading groups yet?

Leave a Reply

