Naming a Pig

The lucky winner of the Bollinger Everyman Wodehouse Prize for Comic Fiction will be presented with a Gloucestershire Old Spot pig, which will be named after their winning title. They will also recieve a jeroboam of Bollinger Special Cuvée, a case of Bollinger La Grande Année and a set of the Everyman Wodehouse collection which now totals over 80 books.
The pig could be named Heartbreak Hotel (Deborah Moggach), Lightning Rods (Helen DeWitt), Zoo Time (Howard Jacobson), Skios (Michael Frayn) or England’s Lane (Joseph Connolly).
Just the thing to lift the spirits now the evenings are getting lighter and Spring is finally on the way!


Posted on April 4, 2013, in Awards, Book News. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: