National Reading Group Day

wakefield-1

wakefield-2

wakefield-3

We celebrated National Reading Group Day on 29th June at Wakefield Library and it was lovely to see people from Readers groups across Wakefield and to share a day with so many poeple who love reading. Our guest author was Christina James, author of crime novels In the Family and Almost Love, literary psychological thrillers set in the Lincolnshire fens.Christina shared in the discussions about her book and spoke about writing and publishing. You can read about her impressions of the day here

I love my Readers groups because they persuade me to try books I wouldn’t have opened, because they make me think about why I loved or hated a book but above all I love the discussion – the different viewpoints, the insights I missed, the chance to have my opinion challenged or defend my point of view. What do you love about your Readers Group?

Posted on July 2, 2013, in Authors, Events, Readers Groups. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

