And the winner is..


Denise Mina was the winner of the Theakston’s Old Peculiar Crime Novel of the Year for her books ‘Gods and Beasts’. The award for Outstanding contribution to fiction went to Ruth Rendell.
Over at the Crime Writer’s Association’s Gala Award dinner, Lee Child was presented with the Diamond Dagger award and the Dagger in the Library award went to Belinda Bauer whose latest novel is ‘Rubbernecker’
Some old friends, some new names to discover – who are your favourite crime writers?


Posted on July 19, 2013, in Authors, Awards. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: