Diane Allen

Daine Allen 2 Diane Allen 1

Join us on Friday 21 March at 2pm when we are welcoming author Diane Allen to Castleford Forum Library and Museum.
Diane was born in Leeds and grew up on a family farm in the Yorkshire Dales. A life-long lover of books and reading, she works as manager of a firm publishing large print books and is now the author of two novels. ‘For the sake of her family’ and ‘For a mother’s sins’can be ordered from any Wakefield Library and copies will be on sale on the day. Diane will be reading from her books and talking about her work. She says ”I hope that my writing reflects my love of the Yorkshire Dales, my family’s roots being there for centuries. I aim to include in my writing, my love of family life and the gritty realism that life in the Dales throws at you. I love the history of the Dales, the people and the wonderful countryside.”

Posted on March 4, 2014, in Authors, Events. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

